optimum glockstore tungsten guide rod review

Just fill in the form below, click submit, you will get the price list, and we will contact you within one working day. Please also feel free to contact us via email or phone. (* is required).

  • Tungsten Guide Rod for Glock Gen5 | Best ... -

    2012-11-15 · For the minimal added weight of the tungsten one I couldn't see spending all that money on for a fraction of pound of difference. It just didn't make sense to get the tungsten guide rod over the stainless steel guide rod. The tungsten ones weights 45.36 grams (.099 lbs.) and the SS one weights in at 25.18 grams (.055 lbs.).

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod first go, not good!! | Glock Firearms

    The real advantage of the Tungsten Guide Rod isn’t the spring, but the rod itself. The Tungsten gives it a weight of about 5 times that of the factory guide rod. This added weight, focused in the front of the gun, significantly reduces muzzle rise, helping you stay on target from shot-to-shot.

    Get Price
  • Upgrade 1: Tungsten Guide Rod - GlockStore.com

    The Sub-Compact Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod is 3x heavier than the factory plastic and almost twice as heavy as the Stainless Steel Guide Rod. This item fits in and functions in both Gen3, Gen4, and Gen5 Sub Compact guns also known as Mini-Glocks: Glock Model 26, 27, 33, and Glock Model 29,30, and 36. For Glock 43 Tungsten Guide Rods,

    Get Price
  • Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod for Mini-Glocks -

    Our G42 Tungsten Guide Rod is designed with a slightly lighter spring to allow it to function with a wider range of ammo. This also makes it much easier to pull back the slide which has been a problem for many of our G42 shooters. Of course, the main advantage of the Tungsten Guide Rod is that the added weight helps reduce much of the felt recoil ...

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod | Page 2 | The Leading Glock

    This race series guide rod adds an additional 12 grams (0.42 oz.) of weight (over the factory length 17/22 tungsten rod) at the end of the muzzle where it is most effective. Designed to be used with ISMI recoil springs. The second picture shows the rod installed in a 34 and next to a standard length 17/22 rod. Made of Tungsten carbide.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod | Page 2 | The Leading Glock

    2012-11-15 · OK, So the new Tungsten Guide Rod came in today from glockstore.com. Here's where it's a bit concerning. The same spring rise above the spring collar that also was on the returned Tungsten was on this one out of the box. So I called them and asked if they really test fired the returned 'TGR' as this one looked the same as the one returned.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod first go, not good!! | Glock Firearms

    2021-7-12 · I have the Pure Tungsten Guide rod in my Glock 17 Gen4 using their 13lb spring but in my Gen 5 because it's longer the 13lb is sketchy. The 15lb is no problem but i like the feel with the 13lb but afraid to use it, i've tried it for maybe 50 rounds. I called Glockstore and asked them why they don...

    Get Price
  • Glockstore - Pure Tungsten Guide Rod - Glock - Brian

    2016-1-3 · I bought the tungsten guide rod from Glock Store. I sent the G42 back to the factory for the second time. Upon its return the tungsten rod had been replaced by a stock guide rod. The tungsten one was returned with the weapon. I tried installing the tungsten but it would not fit. I contacted the GlockStore but they failed to get back with me.

    Get Price
  • Glock 42 barrel tungsten guide rod | Glock Firearms

    2018-9-5 · The uncaptured, longer tungsten guide rod from Glockstore.com has this statement in its product information: ' Total Weight W/O Spring: 46 Grams (1.622 oz.). This race series guide rod adds an additional 12 grams (0.42 oz.) of weight (over the factory length 17/22 tungsten rod) at the end of the muzzle where it is most effective.'

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod Durability - Glock - Brian Enos's ...

    2016-4-6 · jaytone. Been watching some youtube videos of the GlockStore. He sells two different guide rods, one stainless steel and one Tungsten. 1. Is anyone using either of these. 2. They are sold in different weights such as 14lb through 23lb. 3.

    Get Price
  • anyone using the guide rod sold at the Glock Store ...

    PRODUCT DESCRIPTION. Our G42 Tungsten Guide Rod is designed with a slightly lighter spring to allow it to function with a wider range of ammo. This also makes it much easier to pull back the slide which has been a problem for many of our G42 shooters. Of course, the main advantage of the Tungsten Guide Rod is that the added weight helps reduce ...

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod For G42 - wpsaservices.com

    2012-5-23 · Installed GlockStore Tungsten guide rod with 20lb spring, (18lb is stock). I don't see how others ~can't~ tell the difference. I noticed several things immediately. First, racking it was harder, with the added 2 lb. being obvious. Shooting it was more controlled also. Less snap and muzzle whip, made it easier to recover for next shot.

    Get Price
  • Recoils Spring and Guide rods? | Page 2 | Glock Pro

    2020-4-21 · I’m considering boring out the guide rod hole in the slide to allow for a larger uncaptured tungsten guide and use a different spring. I’d have to attach an end plate or turn the diameter to allow for a retention on the slide lock side. If I recall correctly, the larger diameter in the slide is 7/16”.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod for M&P Pro 9L - S&W (M&P,

    2015-11-30 · I recently purchased a Tungsten Guide Rod from the GlockStore for use in my G43 as a replacement for the OEM Guide Rod that comes from the factory. It is super simple to install, as it is literally a 'drop-in' part. However, I have noticed a situation that could possibly be a safety issue with the Tungsten Guide Rod.

    Get Price
  • Glock 42 barrel tungsten guide rod | Glock Firearms

    2016-1-3 · I bought the tungsten guide rod from Glock Store. I sent the G42 back to the factory for the second time. Upon its return the tungsten rod had been replaced by a stock guide rod. The tungsten one was returned with the weapon. I tried installing the tungsten but it would not fit. I contacted the GlockStore but they failed to get back with me.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod - GlockTalk

    2018-9-5 · The uncaptured, longer tungsten guide rod from Glockstore.com has this statement in its product information: ' Total Weight W/O Spring: 46 Grams (1.622 oz.). This race series guide rod adds an additional 12 grams (0.42 oz.) of weight (over the factory length 17/22 tungsten rod) at the end of the muzzle where it is most effective.'

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rod Durability - Glock - Brian Enos's ...

    2015-8-7 · SkySgt. I recently purchased a Tungsten Guide Rod from the GlockStore for use in my G43 as a replacement for the OEM Guide Rod that comes from the factory. It is super simple to install, as it is literally a 'drop-in' part. However, I have noticed a situation that could possibly be a safety issue with the Tungsten Guide Rod.

    Get Price
  • Glockstore Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews

    2019-7-25 · OEM single-spring RSAs are only 5 direct from Glock. You can get a bunch for the cost of one tungsten gimmick. If you replace OEM RSAs after about 3000 rounds you'll never have trouble. Muzzle heaviness is a positive characteristic in any handgun. However, such an effect from a tungsten guide rod is negligible except as a psychological placebo.

    Get Price
  • Possible issue with the G43 and Tungsten Guide Rod

    2012-5-23 · Installed GlockStore Tungsten guide rod with 20lb spring, (18lb is stock). I don't see how others ~can't~ tell the difference. I noticed several things immediately. First, racking it was harder, with the added 2 lb. being obvious. Shooting it was more controlled also. Less snap and muzzle whip, made it easier to recover for next shot.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rods ? | Glock Forum - GlockTalk

    2012-11-22 · Only a Biker knows why a Dog hangs his head out the window. G29SF, G20SF, G30SF, G36, G21SF RTF2, G32 GEN 4, G33, G19 NRA Life Member.

    Get Price
  • Recoils Spring and Guide rods? | Page 2 | Glock Pro

    2015-5-19 · Joined Mar 30, 2012. ·. 13,088 Posts. #7 · May 11, 2015. ronnie948 said: I'm pretty sure they are different. The gen 3 is a one spring and the gen 4 is a two spring. You can use the gen 3 Guide rod and spring on the gen 4 with an adapter. I'll see if I can find the video on you-tube for you about the rods.

    Get Price
  • Aftermarket Guide Rod | Glock Forum

    2012-9-9 · Glockstore is a good source, although I have no direct experience with the product you listed. If you want another supplier, you might check Lone Wolf (Lone Wolf Distributors - Product Detail - Lone Wolf Tungsten Guide Rod), they sell a tungsten guide rod that works with ISMI springs. The trick is to find the right spring that fits the guide rod.

    Get Price
  • Aftermarket Guide Rod | Glock Forum

    2012-11-22 · Only a Biker knows why a Dog hangs his head out the window. G29SF, G20SF, G30SF, G36, G21SF RTF2, G32 GEN 4, G33, G19 NRA Life Member.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rods ? | Glock Forum - GlockTalk

    2019-7-25 · OEM single-spring RSAs are only 5 direct from Glock. You can get a bunch for the cost of one tungsten gimmick. If you replace OEM RSAs after about 3000 rounds you'll never have trouble. Muzzle heaviness is a positive characteristic in any handgun. However, such an effect from a tungsten guide rod is negligible except as a psychological placebo.

    Get Price
  • Glock 30 Gen 3 Tungsten Guide Rod Help | Glock

    2015-5-19 · Joined Mar 30, 2012. ·. 13,088 Posts. #7 · May 11, 2015. ronnie948 said: I'm pretty sure they are different. The gen 3 is a one spring and the gen 4 is a two spring. You can use the gen 3 Guide rod and spring on the gen 4 with an adapter. I'll see if I can find the video on you-tube for you about the rods.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Competition Recoil Spring for Glocks | Glock

    2012-9-9 · Glockstore is a good source, although I have no direct experience with the product you listed. If you want another supplier, you might check Lone Wolf (Lone Wolf Distributors - Product Detail - Lone Wolf Tungsten Guide Rod), they sell a tungsten guide rod that works with ISMI springs. The trick is to find the right spring that fits the guide rod.

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Electrode Guidebook | Tungsten Electrode ...

    When tungsten runs out of oxides in any area, the grains combine readily, and the tungsten performs poorly because the oxides lack avenues to move to the surface. In Figure 1 the 2% Lanthanated electrode still has a very small grain structure even after one hour of welding time at 180 amps on a …

    Get Price
  • Glockstore.com Customer Service? | Glock Firearms

    2017-11-28 · I bought a Tungsten Guide Rod for my 30s. After a few rounds I removed the new guide rod, and the spring came off. I called them and they said it was defective and would send me out a new one, and do not bother to return the defective one. Two days later I had my replacement rod. Seems like good service to me.

    Get Price
  • Glock Store Super Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod for

    2016-11-21 · Guide Rod Faster recovery from recoil means you can get on target faster for a follow-up shot. The GlockStore produces a Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod …

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Guide Rods ? | Glock Forum - GlockTalk

    2019-7-25 · OEM single-spring RSAs are only 5 direct from Glock. You can get a bunch for the cost of one tungsten gimmick. If you replace OEM RSAs after about 3000 rounds you'll never have trouble. Muzzle heaviness is a positive characteristic in any handgun. However, such an effect from a tungsten guide rod is negligible except as a psychological placebo.

    Get Price
  • Glock Store Tungsten Guide Rods Glock 43 & Gen 5

    2012-11-22 · Only a Biker knows why a Dog hangs his head out the window. G29SF, G20SF, G30SF, G36, G21SF RTF2, G32 GEN 4, G33, G19 NRA Life Member.

    Get Price
  • Glock Store Super Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod for

    2012-9-9 · Glockstore is a good source, although I have no direct experience with the product you listed. If you want another supplier, you might check Lone Wolf (Lone Wolf Distributors - Product Detail - Lone Wolf Tungsten Guide Rod), they sell a tungsten guide rod that works with ISMI springs. The trick is to find the right spring that fits the guide rod.

    Get Price
  • Aftermarket Guide Rod | Glock Forum

    The G43 Tungsten Guide Rod is designed with a slightly lighter spring to allow it to function with a wider range of ammo. This also makes it much easier to pull back the slide which has been a problem for many G43 shooters. Of course, the main advantage of the Tungsten Guide Rod is that the added weight helps reduce much of the felt recoil and also makes the gun function better, returning the ...

    Get Price
  • Tungsten Competition Recoil Spring for Glocks | Glock

    I tried using a red sharpie, but that didn't hold either. I'm including the red pin set and the red serrated slide cover plate for FREE, since I have no use for them any longer. Reduces recoil and muzzle flip!

    Get Price
  • Glockstore Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod Assembly

    2016-11-21 · The GlockStore produces a Heavy Tungsten Guide Rod for Gen 4 Glocks that is three times as heavy as the factory plastic guide rod, so it adds a bit more weight at …

    Get Price
  • Super Heavy Tungsten Recoil Guide Rod for Glock

    When tungsten runs out of oxides in any area, the grains combine readily, and the tungsten performs poorly because the oxides lack avenues to move to the surface. In Figure 1 the 2% Lanthanated electrode still has a very small grain structure even after one hour of welding time at 180 amps on a …

    Get Price